The Results Are In!

The Wrangler National Finals Rodeo is the place to be every December at the Thomas and Mack Center in Las Vegas. The top 15 contestants participate in 10 consecutive rounds, one round each day, vying for the champion title. There are two champions in each event – the average winner (who has the best cumulative score throughout the 10 days) and the world champion (who finished the year with the most money).

The Wrangler National Finals Rodeo isn’t just a small, jackpot, get-together. The contestants must qualify to compete at the Wrangler NFR based on how much money they’ve racked in during the regular season. It’s known to be the most prestigious and richest rodeo, showcasing the very best cowboys, cowgirls, and livestock. It is widely recognized to be the world’s premier rodeo and known as the season-ending championship event for the Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association.

The winning contestants for this year’s 2019 Wrangler NFR are as follows;

Bareback Riding – Clayton Biglow

Steer Wrestling – Ty Erickson

Team Roping (header) – Clay Smith

Team Roping (heeler) – Wesley Thorp

Saddle Bronc Riding – Zeke Thurston

Tie-down Roping – Haven Meged

Barrel Racing – Hailey Kinsel

Bull Riding – Sage Kimzey

All Around World Champion – Stetson Wright


By: Kenna

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *