The Results Are In | NFR 2018

The Wrangler National Finals Rodeo is known as the most prestigious and richest rodeo, showcasing the very best cowboys, cowgirls, and livestock. Held every December at the Thomas and Mack Center in Las Vegas, the Wrangler NFR is the season-ending championship event for the Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association.

The Wrangler NFR consists of 10 rounds – one round on each of the 10 consecutive days – where contestants earn money by placing first through sixth in any round and pick up more money by placing first through eighth in the average.

The standard rodeo events include, bareback riding, steer wrestling, team roping (headers and heelers), tie-down roping, saddle bronc riding, WPRA barrel racing and bull riding. At the conclusion of the Wrangler NFR, the world champions are determined based on total season earnings – what they won before and during the Wrangler NFR combined.



The winning contestants for this years 2018 Wrangler NFR are as follows;

Bareback Riding – Tim O’Connell

Steer Wrestling – Tyler Waguespack

Team Roping (header) – Clay Smith

Team Roping (heeler) – Paul Eaves

Tie-down Roping – Caleb Smidt

Saddle Bronc Riding – Wade Sundell

Barrel Racing – Haley Kinsel

Bull Riding – Sage Kimzey

All Around World Champion – Trevor Brazile


By: Kenna

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *